Skip Navigation

Contact Us

Our professionals are highly experienced and ready to provide exceptional service. To stay current on industry trends, news and opportunities, we regularly attend industry conferences, such as National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC), American Property Casualty Insurance Association (APCIA), Baden-Baden Reinsurance Meeting, Reinsurance Rendezvous Monte-Carlo, Intermediaries & Reinsurance Underwriters Association (IRU), Insurance Accounting and Systems Association (IASA) and other events.

To learn more about EMC Reinsurance or discuss business opportunities, please contact us.

EMC Reinsurance Company

Street Address:
717 Mulberry Street
Des Moines, IA 50309-3810

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 712
Des Moines, IA 50306-0712

Phone Numbers:
+1-515-280-2511
+1-800-447-2295 (toll-free)

Email:
EMC Reinsurance

Leadership

Mondale Smith

Mondale Smith, M.S., M.B.A., CPCU, ARe

Vice President – Reinsurance

mondale.w.smith@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7066

Linda Rivera

Linda Rivera

Assistant Vice President – Reinsurance Business Intelligence

linda.e.rivera@emcins.com

+1-515-345-3227

Dawn Rizzi

Dawn Rizzi

Assistant Vice President – Reinsurance Business Development

dawn.m.rizzi@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4576

Kim Smith

Kim Smith

Reinsurance Operations Manager

kim.s.smith@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4578

Fany Wiranata

Fany Wiranata, CPA, M.B.A., AIAF

Reinsurance Financial Manager

fany.wiranata@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7500

Underwriting

Doug Nuehring

Doug Nuehring, CPCU, ARe, AIAF

International Reinsurance Underwriting Manager

doug.w.nuehring@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7326

Ryan Walsh

Ryan Walsh

Domestic Reinsurance Underwriting Manager

ryan.p.walsh@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2625

Scott Ariagno

Scott Ariagno

Senior Reinsurance Account Underwriter

scott.j.ariagno@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2221

Alex Denker

Alex Denker, ARe

Senior Reinsurance Account Underwriter

alex.w.denker@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2659

Stefan Mumm

Stefan Mumm, CPCU, ARe

Senior Reinsurance Account Underwriter

stefan.c.mumm@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4648

Rick Tjarks

Rick Tjarks

Senior Reinsurance Account Underwriter

rick.d.tjarks@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2031

Karen Armstrong

Karen Armstrong, CPCU, ARe

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

karen.a.armstrong@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7051

Brian Kraft

Brian Kraft, CPCU, ARe

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

brian.l.kraft@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2046

Matt Rowles

Matt Rowles

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

matt.c.rowles@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2783

Business Development

Josh Kitsis

Josh Kitsis

Senior Reinsurance Business Development Consultant

josh.a.kitsis@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7471

Crystal Chapman

Crystal Chapman, M.S., CPCU, ARe, AU, AAI

Reinsurance Business Development Consultant

crystal.r.chapman@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2107

 
Diana Davila

Diana Davila

Reinsurance Business Development Coordinator

diana.davila@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7836

Analytics

Zach Antle

Zach Antle

Reinsurance Risk Supervisor

zach.a.antle@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4591

Mike Hagman

Mike Hagman

Reinsurance Pricing Supervisor

mike.j.hagman@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7491

Accounting & Claims

Mary Ann Abdallah

Mary Ann Abdallah

Reinsurance Claims Supervisor

maryann.abdallah@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2995

Myrna Long

Myrna Long, CPA, ARe, AIAF

Reinsurance Accounting Supervisor

myrna.s.long@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2411

Kim Siebrands

Kim Siebrands

Reinsurance Accounting Supervisor

kimberly.j.siebrands@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7435