Skip Navigation

Contact Us

Our professionals are highly experienced and ready to provide exceptional service. To stay current on industry trends, news and opportunities, we regularly attend industry conferences, such as National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC), American Property Casualty Insurance Association (APCIA), Baden-Baden Reinsurance Meeting, Reinsurance Rendezvous Monte-Carlo, Intermediaries & Reinsurance Underwriters Association (IRU), Insurance Accounting and Systems Association (IASA) and other events.

To learn more about EMC Reinsurance or discuss business opportunities, please contact us.

EMC Reinsurance Company

Street Address:
717 Mulberry Street
Des Moines, IA 50309-3810

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 712
Des Moines, IA 50306-0712

Phone Numbers:
+1-515-280-2511
+1-800-447-2295 (toll-free)

Email:
EMC Reinsurance

Leadership

Mondale Smith

Mondale Smith, M.S., M.B.A., CPCU, ARe

Vice President – Reinsurance

mondale.w.smith@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7066

Vicki Freese

Vicki Freese, CPCU, ARe

Reinsurance Technical Consultant

vicki.l.freese@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2980

Doug Nuehring

Doug Nuehring, CPCU, ARe, AIAF

Reinsurance Underwriting Director

doug.w.nuehring@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7326

Dawn Rizzi

Dawn Rizzi

Reinsurance Business Development Manager

dawn.m.rizzi@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4576

Kim Smith

Kim Smith

Reinsurance Operations Manager

kim.s.smith@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4578

Fany Wiranata

Fany Wiranata, CPA, M.B.A., AIAF

Reinsurance Financial Manager

fany.wiranata@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7500

Underwriting

Alex Denker

Alex Denker, ARe

Senior Reinsurance Account Underwriter

alex.w.denker@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2659

Ryan Walsh

Ryan Walsh

Senior Reinsurance Account Underwriter

ryan.p.walsh@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2625

Karen Armstrong

Karen Armstrong, CPCU, ARe

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

karen.a.armstrong@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7051

Brian Kraft

Brian Kraft, CPCU

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

brian.l.kraft@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2046

Stefan Mumm

Stefan Mumm, CPCU, ARe

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

stefan.c.mumm@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4648

Karen Armstrong

Sean Promes

Reinsurance Account Underwriter

sean.c.promes@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2936

Analytics

Zach Antle

Zach Antle

Reinsurance Catastrophe Risk Supervisor

zach.a.antle@emcins.com

+1-515-345-4591

Mike Hagman

Mike Hagman

Reinsurance Pricing Supervisor

mike.j.hagman@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7491

Ryan Foo

Ryan Foo, FCAS, MAAA

Reinsurance Actuarial Consultant

ryan.foo@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7854

Accounting & Claims

Mary Ann Abdallah

Mary Ann Abdallah

Reinsurance Claims Supervisor

maryann.abdallah@emcins.com

+1-515-345-2995

David Witzenburg

David Witzenburg

Reinsurance Accounting Supervisor

david.l.witzenburg@emcins.com

+1-515-345-7077