Skip Navigation

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board
David J.W. Proctor, J.D.
Practicing Attorney and Shareholder
Bradshaw, Fowler, Proctor & Fairgrave, P.C.
Des Moines, Iowa

Board Members
Thomas W. Booth
Retired Open Innovation Leader
Lennox International, Inc.
Lafayette, Colorado

Matthew D. Griffin, J.D.
Kaplan, Inc.
Brooklyn, New York

Steven G. Jacobs
Cofounder, Principal and President
BCC Advisers
West Des Moines, Iowa

Ronald W. Jean, FCAS, MAAA
Retired Executive Vice President for
Corporate Development
EMC Insurance Companies
Altoona, Iowa

Bruce G. Kelley, J.D., CPCU, CLU
President, CEO and Treasurer
EMC Insurance Companies
Des Moines, Iowa

Richard Koch, Jr.
President and Owner
Koch Office Group
Des Moines, Iowa

J. Thomas Lockhart, M.B.A.
Financial and Accounting Consultant
Golden Valley, Minnesota

Mary O'Gorman Murray, CPCU
Retired Chief Administrative Officer
Towers Perrin Reinsurance
Media, Pennsylvania

David S. Ziegler
Ziegler's Ace Hardware
Elgin, Illinois

Be an EMC agent

Contact us to learn about becoming an EMC agent.

Forbes named EMC to their 2016 list of America's most trustworthy financial companies